“classic Beatuy” September 2013 ipsy/glam bag

Hello everyone!

I’m finally doing what’s in my glam bag for the month of September .This month ipsy hit the spot unlike birchbox.  If you don’t know what ipsy is or just curious in getting it, it’s a monthly subscription service for 10 dollars including shipping you get 5 deluxe to full-size samples which is mostly make-up. Which is great because make up last forever.

This month  theme is classic beauty which is  also a theme that can be anything really.

Mail Attachment copy 4

so let’s get into the goodies

Elizabeth Mott – it’s so big volumizing mascara 

I  haven’t tried this mascara yet mainly because I have so many open. Since I only allow five open at a time so when I finish one up I will give this one a try.

Mail Attachment copy 2

NYX single eye shadow in cryptonite

I was very excited to try out this product so much   since I heard so many great things about the nyx eyeshadow from other people. When I swatch it I was very disappointed with it since it wasn’t as pigmented as I thought it was supposed to be. Cryptonite came off as a light grayish color not as dark it was in the pan, which was  a really dark gray to black color which would have been great for a true smokey eye.

Mail Attachment

Starlooks Kohl Eye pencil in Obisdian 

who can’t have enough black pencils because I know I can’t. Plus I love trying out new ones to see which one work great for my waterline and tight line that will last all day and wont smug.Hopefully this one will do that.

Mail Attachment copy

Freeman Beauty Facial Paper Mask 

I LOVE LOVE LOVE masks and trying out new ones,  So I was excited that I gotten three paper masks that do different things for you face . One is a facial brighting mask that has rose inside it to helps with brightens and tones.Another one is a facial purifying mask with star fruit that purifies and helps control oils. The last one is Facial Hydrating mask with blue agave, which hydrates dry, thirsty skin, which be good when I get back for California because usually when I travel plus California air my skin usually gets  really dry. So I can’t want to try all tree of these.

Mail Attachment copy 3

J.Cat Beauty Fantabolous Lipstick in honeycrisp

I really wanted a nude lipstick for my trip but didn’t have one that I really liked or the time to go looking for one, since I been sick for over a week and was stuck in a hospital, so I was excited to see that ipsy sent me a nude!  I really like this nude because I don’t look dead as most nudes do to me. So now I don’t have to buy one.

IMG_4889

Bonus sample

Everyone also gotten a little sample of the life palette from EM by Michelle Phan  who is also the creator of the ipsy bag. It talks about  the life palette and what is does. It sample is just like those samples you get for free from sephora when you get something. I use blush and one use of three different eyeshadows.

Mail Attachment copy 5

till tomorrow!

xoxo

Lauren Marie

One thought on ““classic Beatuy” September 2013 ipsy/glam bag

Leave a Reply

